1st time in nyc with a toddler

I’ve always loved New York City but when I brought my two-year old son for the first time I wasn’t sure what to expect. But surprisingly it wasn’t as hard as I thought. People were super nice when it came to helping me. Whether it was giving up their seat on the train or helping me carry the stroller up or down the stairs someone was always there to help.

When you have a child you have a tendency to go places you normally wouldn’t without them. It can be fun to see the city through a child’s eyes. Previously I hadn’t visited the zoo or Toys r us which now I’m glad I did.


From this trip I learned for he actually listens very well and at two children so recall things very well. After returning home my son couldn’t stop talking about the polar bears who live in the city.

Leave a Reply

