a weekend away

With work, school starting up, me starting online courses, and weekend activities it’s been hard to get away. However last weekend we were invited to a family friends beach house and even though in the middle of winter I jumped at the opportunity. It calling for 55F and cloudy with 40% change of rain wasn’t going to stop me from a weekend away.

When I told my son we were going to the beach for the weekend to visit our friends and the first words that came out of his mouth was “Yea a vacation it’s been forever”

However as we started driving he asked me when we would get there. If it would be dark? I said no. Will it be dinner time? No. I told him it will be right before lunch that it takes about two and a half hours. I got in return, Are we even leaving the state? No. Which got a response of, Well that’s not a vacation!

I would call it a mini vacation.

Vacation or not he has enjoyed himself.

 
Walking the beach and siting on the porch and watching the water. It wasn’t much, but it was nice to simply get away.

Leave a Reply

